Home: Business: Accounting

Accounting

Explore this page for locating resources in the Library for Accounting.

Photo by UniSQ Photography

Books & eBooks

You can find Books and eBooks through Library Search, like the selection of resources below

Management accounting: information for creating and managing value by Kim Langfield-Smith
Publication Date: 2021
Management Accounting explains the contemporary role of management accounting in business and demonstrates how it creates and enhances value. This edition continues to help students build a strong foundation in management accounting by showing how the theory translates into real-world application.
Accounting for Business by Roger Hussey; Audra Ong
Publication Date: 2021
This book is written for those who may be responsible for, or are generally interested in, the activities of organizations but do not have the knowledge to interpret the financial information that is available. As an owner of a business or a manager, you will deal with numbers of various types. This book is written for those who may be responsible for, or are generally interested in, the activities of organizations but do not have the knowledge to interpret the financial information that is available.
Using Accounting and Financial Information by Mark S. Bettner
Publication Date: 2018
Accounting is often referred to as the language of business. Unfortunately, many business professionals lack the required fluency in this unique language to perform basic financial analysis, prepare budgetary forecasts, or to compare competing capital investment alternatives. This book targets individuals with limited exposure to--or formal training in--accounting and related finance disciplines.

Journals

You can find Journals through Library Search, like the selection of resources below

up to date, original research or reviews of research
research by experts in a particular subject area or field
reference lists - useful for finding other research on your topic
peer review- for quality control

Accounting, auditing, and accountability
Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal (AAAJ) is an interdisciplinary accounting research journal publishing investigations of accounting, auditing and accountability issues and their impacts on policy, practice and society.
Accounting and Finance
Research and scholarly inquiries in all aspects of accounting and finance published as the Journal of the Accounting Association of Australia and New Zealand.
Australasian accounting business and finance journal
The AABFJ publishes interdisciplinary research which informs a range of business-related fields, including accounting, finance and financial planning research

Websites

Organizations

Organizations and bodies who produce useful information and statistics.

Accounting & Finance Association of Australia & New Zealand
AFAANZ is the premier body representing the interests of accounting and finance academics and other persons interested in accounting and finance education and research in Australia and New Zealand.
Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA)
AFCA provides consumers and small business with free, fair and independent dispute resolution.
Australian Taxation Office
The ATO is the Australian Government's principal revenue collection office, with responsibility for tax, excise and superannuation systems
Institute of Public Accountants
Professional development and advocacy for public accountants and small business

Databases

Databases, Statistics & Standards

Use databases and websites to discover journal articles, ebooks, streaming videos and other resources on your subject. Library Search finds/searches most resources, but some must be searched individually.

A selection of databases are included below, but for a full list of databases, visit the UniSQ Library's Database page

Australian Accounting Standards Board
The AASB is committed to developing, in the public interest, a single set of high quality, understandable accounting standards that require transparent and comparable information in general purpose financial statements.
Business Source Ultimate
Full-text articles or abstracts (article descriptions) on all aspects of Business. Also includes company, country and industry information and SWOT analyses.
Informit Business Collection
Contains resources for business students, researchers and practitioners on a range of topics including finance, law and management.
International Financial Statistics
Contains financial data series from 1848 onwards for more than 200 countries, including all series from the IFS Country Pages, as well as most world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables.
IFRS
The IFRS Foundation is a not-for-profit, public interest organisation established to develop high-quality, understandable, enforceable and globally accepted accounting and sustainability disclosure standards.

Business

Contact Info

Library contact

Accounting

Accounting

Explore this page for locating resources in the Library for Accounting.

Books & eBooks

Books & eBooks

Journals

Journals

Websites

Organizations

Databases

Databases, Statistics & Standards