Home: Business: Key resources

Key Resources

There are many different resources available through the Library, including databases and multimedia resources such as those listed below.

Databases

Use databases and websites to discover journal articles, ebooks, streaming videos and other resources on your subject.

Search Databases | University of Southern Queensland

Here are a selection of databases that you can use.

Business Source Ultimate
Full-text articles or abstracts (article descriptions) on all aspects of Business
EconLit
The American Economic Association's electronic database contains citations and abstracts for economics related articles
Emerald insight
Access to full-text articles and abstracts covering a range of discipline areas.
Factiva
Access to current and archived newspaper articles and business/industry publications from around the world, many in full text. Current and historical financial market data and a variety of information about selected companies is also available.
HBS Select Case Study Collection
Full-text articles or abstracts on real-world scenarios and commentary to help students examine issues related to the dynamics of business and society, navigating changing workplaces, and managing teams, personal decisions, and career growth.
IBISWorld
Comprehensive and current research on over 500 industries, including statistics, analysis and forecasts, and reports on Australia's top 2000 companies.
Informit Business Collection
Contains resources for business students, researchers and practitioners on a range of topics including finance, law and management.
Morningstar DatAnalysis Premium
Contains current and historical data for all ASX listed companies - as well as companies that have been delisted since 1990 - including interim and annual reports, and ASX announcements from 1995 onwards.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database which provides brief descriptions of articles from over 16,500 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.

Multimedia resources

Multimedia is a large category of types of resources which can include:

Text and graphics: Slideshow or presentation, diagrams or infographics
Audio: Podcasts
Video: lectures, talking head videos, animations

Multimedia resources can be located by searching in Library Search and then choosing Resources Type in Refine My Results.

Library | University of Southern Queensland (unisq.edu.au)

Balancing the books
Balancing the books is an essential part of business. Accounting methods help businesses collect, record and analyse financial data. Areas covered include accounting information and tools, the balance sheet, calculating profit and loss, cash control, and assessing financial performance
Business planning
A step by step intimate telling of how to really start and grow a business delivered directly from 15 founders of world renown companies
Financial reporting for business
This program explores the content and format of the three key accounting reports: the cash flow statement, profit and loss statement and balance sheet. Insights are provided from real business owners/managers about how these reports are used within the business for analysis and decision making.
The invisible hand: an introduction to economics
Learn about cost, supply and demand, prices, profits and losses, and trade using everyday examples
Marketing. What is customer relationship?
This video explains marketing - what is customer relationship management?
Understanding business & career development
This video explains understanding business & career development.
Write a business plan
A business plan is a written document describing an organization's core business activities, objectives, and plans to achieve its goals. Your business plan should outline your goals for your business, and how you intend to achieve them.

Business

Contact Info

Library contact

Key Resources

Key Resources

Databases

Multimedia resources

Multimedia resources