Home: Engineering: Civil Engineering

Databases for Civil Engineering

When searching for articles on your topic, databases can be a better alternative than searching in Library Search. Some databases have a better focus of articles within a discipline area and offer useful features to refine your searches such as filters.

You can access the full list of Engineering databases on the Library's Database webpage.

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Includes journals and conference proceedings. Best for Civil Engineering and Construction Management.
ICE Virtual Library
The Institute of Civil Engineers library provides a dedicated collection of civil engineering books and journals.
Knovel
Handbooks and interactive data tools. Great place to start your research. Best for Civil & Mechanical Engineering and Materials science.
ScienceDirect
Includes scholarly articles in fields such as engineering, mathematics and computing. Best for Materials Science, Computing and IT.
Scopus
Abstract and citation database covering more than 4000 international publishers.
Web of Science
A core platform of multidisciplinary and scientific abstracts databases.
Wiley Online
Articles, books and encyclopedias on Includes subject specific encyclopedias on Water, Composites and Polymer Science, ICT and Data Mining. Best for IT and Materials Science.

Engineering

Contact Info

Library contact

Databases for Civil Engineering

Databases for Civil Engineering

You can access the full list of Engineering databases on the Library's Database webpage.